Ghosts in Our Machine free viewing

The Ghosts in Our Machine is free to watch online for the rest of tonight/today, for those of you who are yet to see it. You only need to fill in a coupla MCQs for a survey that resumes mid-Jan. I don’t have the best equipment and my speed is decent. It downloaded super fast and is pausing and resuming smoothly, I’ll try watch it tomorrow.

The doccie follows Jo-Anne McArthur’s experience documenting a war as she aptly calls it, on fur farms, breeding farms, labs, streets and sanctuaries. 1 hour in, it still seems suitable for grown children, unlike many other AR doccies arguably. Unlike the others it perhaps provides some insight into some AR activists’ (and war journalists’) mental condition through her PTSD which, ok, is only mentioned.

I’ve been busy, it’s too hot for many applications on my PC and there’s more violence around me than usual so I wondered if I can handle watching it. I saw most of it now and must say it seems very worth watching.

spoiler:

About Ron and what McArthur says (that he was forgiving of humans), I’d rather believe that animals like Ron sees us as individuals and can thus learn to trust new humans and may recognise abusers if they were to see the same ones (even crows keep scores and memorise human faces, after all). This too we need to learn from animals.

Leave a Reply

